Diet Vegan, Vegetarian Recipes for Lent

During lent, much of the world practices fasting. Whether we choose a physical fast, such as food or drink or a spiritual fast, such as refraining from gossip or internet use, our goal is improved spiritual health and closeness with our Heavenly Father. Most Catholic individuals and households observe some sort of lenten food fast. In the old church, Mardi Gras or Fat Tuesday was known as Shrove Tuesday. All sweeteners, dairy products, oil and eggs were used up and made into pancakes and during lent, not only was no meat eaten, but also no dairy products. The closest diet to this kind of fasting is a vegan diet, except that the vegan eats no fish.  The Lenten Kitchen: Vegan and Vegetarian Recipes

Pinners, Follow Me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Google+ Followers